Nursing Times Awards open for nominations

Categories: Care and People & Places.

Entries are now open for the Nursing Times Awards 2019.

Produced by Nursing Times magazine, the awards recognise nurses across all specialties, from emergency and critical care to learning disabilities, surgical nursing to child and adolescent services. They provide an opportunity for participants to congratulate their peers, leaders, and the rising new talent entering the profession.

There are 23 different categories, among them Care of Older People, Managing Long-term Conditions, Cancer Nursing, Enhancing Patient Dignity, Rising Star and Nurse of the Year.

Last year’s winners included Emily Pitkethly in the Rising Star category for her work in the elderly assessment and ambulatory care unit at Hexham General Hospital, and the North Devon Healthcare Trust for Enhancing Patient Dignity thanks to the creation of a welcoming, private space for patients who are at the end of life, have disabilities or have dementia.

Candidates will be judged by a panel made up of leaders from the nursing and wider healthcare sector, along with past winners.

Entrants can nominate themselves and their team, or another individual, team or ward they admire. The deadline for nominations is Friday 26 April, and the winners will be announced at a gala ceremony on 30 October at Grosvenor House Hotel in London.

To enter visit Nursing Times Awards 2019

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *