The BMJ Awards 2014 are open for entries

Categories: Community Engagement.

The BMJ Awards 2014 will take place on the 8 May 2014 at the Park Plaza Hotel in Westminster, London.

Launched in 2009, the awards programme celebrates the inspirational work carried out by doctors and their teams.

The BMJ states on its website that “the awards reflect our mission to improve patient outcomes and showcase the very best healthcare in the UK.”

In 2013, more than 600 guests congregated in London to applaud 63 shortlisted teams in 15 categories ranging from primary care to surgery. The winners and shortlisted teams receive extensive coverage in The BMJ and more widely in the UK media.

The awards categories for 2014 are:

  • Berwick Patient Safety Team
  • Cancer Care Team
  • Clinical Leadership Team
  • Diabetes Team
  • Education Team
  • Emergency Medicine Team
  • Gastroenterology Team
  • Innovation Team
  • Primary Care Team
  • Respiratory Medicine Team
  • The Karen Woo Surgical Team
  • The BMJ Lifetime Achievement Award
  • UK Research Paper

Visit the BMJ Awards website to find out how to enter.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *