Nominations open for 2015 GEM Awards for nursing excellence

Categories: Uncategorized.

Nominations for the 2015 GEM Awards are now being accepted.

This awards program is unique in that all of the nurses recognized each year are nominated, selected and honored by nurses.

Nurse nominees may work in clinical practice, education or management; they may be in the inpatient or outpatient setting; and they may have staff, administrative or executive roles. Some may be employed by hospitals, schools or nursing homes while others may work in home care roles or in diagnostic centers. They may be part of professional organizations, clinics, private practices or businesses, or they may give of themselves in special humanitarian and volunteer service roles to others at home or in different parts of the world. No matter the position, the setting or the specialty, all of the nominees are nurses who are doing great things, raising the bar on service and quality and improving outcomes in ways that make them excellent, outstanding, amazing and inspirational. 

Deadlines for nominations vary by geographic region in the U.S.

Visit the website to learn more and nominate a nurse today.

Learn about the 2014 GEM Award recipients.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *