International Journal of Palliative Nursing Awards – nominations open

Categories: Leadership.

The awards, which are once again run in collaboration with Macmillan Cancer Support, aim to recognise and share excellence in palliative care around the world.

This year there is a new category – the Innovation Award will highlight innovative ideas in the clinical setting that have resulted in enhanced outcomes in practice for patients receiving palliative care.

Other categories include:

  • Palliative care nurse of the year
  • Educator of the year
  • Development award
  • Multidisciplinary teamwork award
  • Service user/carer/volunteer of the year
  • Lifetime Achievement award.

The closing date to enter the awards is 20 December 2013. Shortlisted candidates will be invited to a gala dinner and awards ceremony in London on the evening of 20 March 2014.

Further information about the awards and how to apply, along with details of past winners, is available on the awards website.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *