CHPCA Awards Queen Elizabeth II Diamond Jubilee Medals to Hospice Palliative Care Leaders

Categories: Leadership.

In celebration of this event, a commemorative metal was created. In early 2012, the Canadian Hospice Palliative Care Organization was selected as a partner organization and was given 32 medals to award to deserving candidates from the hospice palliative care field.

On October 11th, 2012 the CHPCA held an award ceremony at the Palais des congress de Montreal where recipients in attendance were presented with their Queen Elizabeth II Diamond Jubilee Medals. The recipients of the award were:

  • Fred Nelson**
  • Dr. Mary Lou Kelley
  •  Pansy Angevine**
  • Rose De Angelis
  • Jose Pereira*
  •  Carla Carlson
  • Dale Orychock*
  • Ina Cummings*
  • Maryse Bouvette
  • Dr. Bernard Lapointe
  • Helen Bateman*
  •  David Henderson
  • Dr. Mike Harlos
  • David Roy
  • Ed MacLaren
  • Dr. S Lawrence Librach
  • Donna Kavanagh
  • Heather Mohan
  • Terri Odeneal
  • Sarah Walker
  • Laurie Anne O’Brien
  • Pamela Hawranik
  • Rick Firth
  • Kathryn Butler Malette
  • Paul Lucas*
  • Rinette Côté
  • Bill Greenhalgh*
  • Michael Sangster*
  • Mary Hughes**
  • Dr. Neil MacDonald
  • Andrée Gauvin**
  • Wendy Wainwright

* Not present and will be given at a later date
** Presented to a colleague or family member on recipients behalf

The CHPCA would like to congratulate all 32 recipients of this prestigious award.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *