Deadline nears for International Journal of Palliative Nursing Awards entries

Categories: In The Media.

The IJPN Awards, now running in its 9th consecutive year, recognise excellence in palliative care by celebrating good practice, dedication and innovation in service to patients.

Nurses can be entered into any of the following award categories:

  • Palliative Care Nurse of the Year
  • Educator of the Year
  • Development Award
  • Non-Cancer Symptom Management Award
  • Multidisciplinary Teamwork Award
  • Service User/Carer/Volunteer of the Year
  • Lifetime Achievement Award.

Last year’s winner of the Palliative Care Nurse of the Year award went to Amanda Kimpton from Worcestershire Health and Care NHS Trust, UK. Amanda manages a specialist palliative care team that was instrumental in implementing an innovative end of life care strategy in Worcestershire, overcoming significant problems to implement newly commissioned services.

The IJPN Awards 2013 will take place 14 March 2013 in London, and will be held in collaboration between Macmillan Cancer Support and the International Journal of Palliative Nursing and sponsored by CME Medical and TEVA. More details can be found on the IJPN Awards website

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *